Free shipping on most orders over $50. More Info
Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Product was successfully added to your comparison list.
At last, oats that people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance can enjoy, too! Our Gluten Free Oat Bran Cereal is made from oats grown with great care on some of the finest oat-growing fields in the world. Each farm delivery is sampled hundreds of times and tested with an R5 ELISA gluten test to ensure the absence of gluten. Advanced color-sorting removes undetected impurities. Finally, the oats are packaged in our 100% gluten free facility and tested for gluten again to ensure their purity. Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Gluten Free Cereal is a deliciously smooth, high fiber cereal milled from high protein oats. It's milled to contain a high concentration of the natural fiber found in oats.
Oat bran is the outer layer of the oat grain. One of the key benefits of oat bran is a good source of dietary fiber and iron. Studies have shown that dietary fiber, specifically the soluble fiber found in oats, can aid in the reduction of cholesterol.
Our Gluten Free Oat Bran makes a wonderful hot cereal or addition to baked goods. Oat bran is terrific in muffins, where it adds a very distinctive texture and rich, nutty flavor. Try adding some oat bran to bread dough to increase the fiber content, or sprinkle some on top of a finished loaf before baking for a nutty topping. Enterprising cooks around the country have told us they add it to pancakes, scones, and even cookies. See the back of our package for a truly delightful recipe for Apple-Walnut Oat Chews using our Gluten Free Oat Bran and Gluten Free Rolled Oats, as well as dates and grated apple. More of the traditional hot cereal type? That's just fine too, but it doesn't mean you need to stick with brown sugar and butter every morning. Find 20 fun and unique ways to top your oat bran.
This gluten free product was handled exclusively in our dedicated gluten free facility and tested for gluten free integrity in our quality control laboratory using an ELISA Gluten Assay test.
As a continued commitment to the quality of the products we make and sell, all of Bob’s Red Mill products are certified kosher pareve or kosher dairy by Rabbi Avrohom Teichman of Kehilla Kosher, Igud HaKashrus of Los Angeles.
All Bob’s Red Mill products are vegetarian. This product is also vegan, meaning it is made without the use of any animal products including eggs, dairy, and honey.
Each serving of this product provides 20% or more of the recommended daily value for fiber. Dietary fiber aids digestion and makes you feel full faster, so it can help you maintain a healthy weight.