Hulled Millet
Hulled Millet Gluten Free Millet Gluten Free Millet Gluten Free Millet Gluten Free Millet

Hulled Millet

Gluten Free
Whole Grain
In stock

Find a Store
Millet is a gluten free ancient grain—actually a seed—that cooks quickly and has a pleasantly mild, slightly sweet flavor. It’s perfect for whole grain salads and is a delicious alternative to rice in pilafs or stir fries. One of our favorite Grains of Discovery!
This ancient grain was first farmed nearly 10,000 years ago and was revered as one of five sacred crops in ancient China. Today, there are many millet varieties. Pearl millet and foxtail millet are two common varieties, but we offer proso millet, which has a short growing season and requires little water. Millet seeds are highly tolerant of drought, making it an important cereal crop in many countries.

The light flavor of the hulled grain allows it to be a sweet or savory food, which means the possibilities are endless! Enjoy whole grain millet as a unique alternative to rice in salads and stir-fries. Create a sweet breakfast millet porridge or add uncooked millet to bread for extra crunch. Or serve cooked millet with a drizzle of olive oil and a dash of salt and pepper in place of mashed potatoes for a delightful side that will enhance any meal.

Millet contains B-complex vitamins, as well as several essential amino acids. This food is also a good source of magnesium. It has a shelf life of two years—keeps best refrigerated or frozen.

To Your Good Health

  • Gluten Free

    This gluten free product was handled exclusively in our dedicated gluten free facility and tested for gluten free integrity in our quality control laboratory using an ELISA Gluten Assay test.

  • Kosher

    As a continued commitment to the quality of the products we make and sell, all of Bob’s Red Mill products are certified Kosher by OK Kosher Certification of Brooklyn, New York.

  • Whole Grain

    This product is 100% whole grain. It includes all of the nutritious bran, germ and endosperm that whole grains offer.

  • Vegan

    All Bob’s Red Mill products are vegetarian. This product is also vegan, meaning it does not include eggs, dairy or honey.